The long way of telling you how I feel at this moment

Resurrect me
For my dawn juxtaposes into the night.
Deny me
For the things that were granted are yet to come.
Flutter high, spiral low
Tip toe to the depths.
Ephemeral shreds of azure red
Veil the vision of my asymptote eyes.
Bless me, curse me,
Deal me blow after blow
My turn will come
Just don’t make it slow.
Somedays your whispers are tendrils of feathered snow
Alighting threadbare on my open throat.
I guess what I meant all along
Is “good night, world,
I’m much too tired to write a song”.

[circa 2013]

© David Lui, 2017. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to David Lui and Shore of Sanity with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

