burn the bridge

It’s the time in my life

To burn the bridge

To leave no survivors.

I leave behind my whiny, boring, mundane, pedantic shell in the ashes

To become the phoenix, or better yet, the man.

Look,

you hold the lit match.

God,

He doused me in diesel.

Come,

burn me and watch.

 

[manuscript]

I’ve been living a mundane life, full of nothing but myself and the trivial things that surround me in orbit. Yes, I have the best parents, close friends, stellar academic achievements, and material prosperity – but so what? I was made for more, you are made for more. To put it bluntly, I’m bored. Not the staring-blankly-at-the-computer bored, but the pulling-my-hair-out-by-the-roots-from-frustration bored.

I defy boredom (!)

So this blog, this experiment…it’s to keep me sane by allowing me to revel in my insanity. It’s my oxygen tank in this pervasive ocean of banality. It’s my anchor, it’s my sail. I hope it’ll put me back in touch with myself, with my God, with my reality.

And I really, truly, sincerely want you to join me: the human experience was never intended to be a solitary enterprise. Join me! Love me! Hate me! Above all, I want to resonate with you. We are all humans, so let’s start with that – the rest we’ll take one day at a time.

Leave a Reply

